Is this real life?

So, I haven’t had a lot to write about lately.

Life is just continuing on a pretty steady path, I had a pretty huge blip at the beginning of the week that left me in a lurch and almost had me cancelling the initial bariatric appointment I have been waiting on for over 2 years due to money.  Thanks to an amazing friend and my mom I am going to be okay and I will be able to go to my appointment worry free as I don’t get paid until AFTER the appointment and my mortgage comes out BEFORE my appointment.

So yeah the beginning of the week was incredibly stressful, I  had very little sleep and a headache the size of Godzilla, but now that is all sorted and the headache is gone and my sleep is slowly returning to normal.

In other news I lost a pound this week, which is pretty great.  I am still in the 250 range (I swear my body has just become okay with this weight) but at least it is not near the 255 range anymore – that’s my danger zone, and at the beginning of the month I was getting to close to the danger zone.

The weight below is just from this month, as I only started using Cron-o-meter at the beginning of June.  I am loving Cron-o-meter thought, the tracking is so much better than MFP is – at least for me.

Capture

My fitbit is on its way to being bits and pieces.  The thing is dying every 2 days, the band is separating, and because its the Charge HR I can’t just change the band.  So I will be going fitbit less for a while until I can get finances sorted and money saved to get a new one.  I am oddly okay with it, however it will be different to not have one as I have had one since 2014.

I am still doing great with my June goals, a few facts from this month vs. last month.

I have eaten 24,595 calories Last month at this time I had eatend 21,944
I have burned 2,799 calories through exercise, last month at thist time I had burned 5570 calories
I have spent 421 minutes working out, last month at this time I had spent 1005 mins working out
I have worked out 10 times this month, last month at this time I had done 32 workouts.
I have spent 31.17 mins in the grey zone, last month at this time I had spent 204.06 minutes in the grey zone*
I have sepent 109.04 mins in the blue zone, last month at this time I had spent 441.20 minutes in the blue zone*
I have spent 199.59 mins in the green zone, last month at this time I had spent 391.81 minutes in the green zone*
I have spent 74.78 mins in the yellow zone, last month at this time I had spent 37.28 minutes in the yellow zone*

Grey zone is 0 – 61% of my max heart rate
Blue zone is 62 – 71& of my max heart rate
Green zone is 72 – 81% of my max heart rate (fat burning zone)
Yellow zone is 82 -91% of my max heart rate (fat burning zone)

My goal is to stay in the green/yellow zone for my workout (really my ultimate goal is to have it in the yellow zone for majority of the workout).

In other news I have 6 more sleeps until the initial appointment for the bariatric clinic, I am excited but a part of me is still nervous that they are going to come to the conclusion that I am not a candidate (even though I am pretty sure I am a great candidate on paper and off but there is still that one part of me that says nope).

 

 

Leave a Reply

